GGCC 2018 Summer Events

Please go to the home page calendar for more details on each event

  • Saturday, May 19, Extreme Community Makeover, 9:00 am – West Colfax Neighborhood. Meet at Confluence Ministries, 1400 Quitman St. Denver at 9:00 am.
  • Monday, May 21, 11:15 am-12:45 pm - Lunch for office staff at Rock Canyon High School
  • Wednesday, May 30, 6:00 pm – Bring your own Picnic to the shelter next to Colorado Journey Mini-Golf Course at 6:00 pm. 7:00 pm, golf one of the two mini-golf courses. At 8:00 or so, head to Inside Scoop in downtown Littleton for ice cream.
  • Thursday, May 31, 3:30-5:30 pm - Open Door Year End Party-– Russell Square Park, 36th Ave. & Gaylord. Games and ice cream with inner city kids.
  • Saturday, June 2, 9:30 am-3:30 pm – Better Together Conference, Creating an Intergenerational Culture, Highline Community Church, 6160 S Wabash Way, Greenwood Village
  • Monday June 4, 2:00-3:00 pm - Bingo at The Gathering Place, 1535 High St. Denver
  • Wednesday, June 13, 6:30-8:00 pm - FACE (Acapella group), The Streets at Southlenn Concert Series, 6991 S Vine St, Centennial
  • Sunday, June 17 - Father’s Day root beer floats in between services.
  • Friday, June 22, 6:00–8:00 pm - Milestone Band, compilation of everything: Latin, jazz, classic rock, Blues, Funk etc. (with our own Ed Edwards, Mark Diamond and other musicians that have performed at GGCC), Music on the Plaza, Belmar Shopping Center, 464 S. Teller St, Lakewood
  • Saturday, June 23-Friday, June 29 - Mission Trip to Cortez, CO
  • Tuesday, June 26, Two sets 5:45 pm & 7:00 pm- Peter Mayer & Brendan Mayer House Concert – Pastor Dave & Amy’s house, 5510 Sawdust Loop, Parker
  • Monday, July 2, 2:00-3:00 pm - Bingo at The Gathering Place, 1535 High St. Denver
  • Sunday, July 15, noon-3:00 pm – Hike –Devils Head Lookout Trail, S. Rampart Range Rd, Sedalia
  • Monday, July 23, 6:00 pm – Congregational Picnic, Redstone Park, 3280 Redstone Park Cir, Highlands Ranch
  • Saturday, August 4, 11:00 am–3:00 pm - West Colfax Neighborhood Festival, Cheltenham Elementary School, 1580 Julian St, Denver. GGCC helps with set up – 9- 11am
  • Monday, August 6, 7:00-8:30 am – Rock Canyon High School Teacher/Staff breakfast
  • Monday, August 6 - 2:00-3:00 pm - Bingo at The Gathering Place, 1535 High St. Denver